Livin’ On The Edge

Have you ever had one of those days where you feel as if you could fly? You can do the impossible, soaring the the skies with ease, or maybe just being genuinely happy after a long time of confusion. That was this morning for me. I had Cloud 9 as my pillow and felt it through and through. Yet it only takes one gesture, one word, one slight mistake to slip through the cracks. In a split second I was barreling to the ground like that of Icarus, flying too close to the sun. Perhaps my sense of pride while being lost in the moment got in the way, or perhaps I just need to take a long look at myself and realize my actions and how they affect others. With each step taken in life you gain wisdom for moving forward. Well, this particular lesson is one I wish I could have done without.

fountain_004

 

Hair :: [BURLEY]_Kyle_DBrown05

Eyebrows :: Unorthodox  Thick Eyebrows left cuts (Tintable)

Shades :: *  S O R G O – SMQ Shades Wood Sunglasses

Ears :: [MANDALA]STEKING_ears_ver4

Facial Hair :: Unorthodox Guapo Full Beard NEW!

Necklace :: MALE[MANDALA]SHAMIRA DOG TAG necklace/Black

Shirt :: <kal rau> Casual Shirt M2_Plaid 011

Bracelets :: PP – Gol Leather Bracelets

Pants :: AAHAKEE_CarbonMPD_Unisex

Shoes :: 2Real – Low Cuttlerz

One comment

Leave a Reply

