How to Shop with Your Girlfriend

Lying here, supervising as my girlfriend scurries about the Fi*Fridays event of the week, picking out her favorite must-haves for the week, my mind slips into reality. Tensions have been high lately and stress has been lurking right around the corner just waiting for the best possible moment to spring into action, but I may have stalled it awhile longer. Family, while annoying at times for one in their young adult life, can often times be the one thing you need. I’m thankful to have had them around today to ease my mind. I received some of the best advice from one of my cousins. She said, “Don’t ever let someone discourage you from doing what you love to do.” She looked me dead in the eye and made sure I knew that she was serious. I understand that many are knocked down everyday by the unsupportive, that all they needed was that one person to say “Go for it!” and truly, truly mean it. Not just the generic pat on the back, saying you can do whatever you put your mind to. No, you need someone who sees your interest and believes in you. I found that support today and it feels so comforting to know that there is someone I can count on when I just might need it.

Ok, enough deep thought for today. Check out some new ink, accessories and threads from Reckless, Atooly and LEVENCHY!

ThisIsHowIShop_001

Hair :: ICONIC – Gannicus

Bandana :: [Avoid] *MESH* Bandana – Black

Ears :: AITUI [MESH] – Stretched Ear – Solid Plug 1″

Face Tattoo :: .Reckless. – Reckless Fuck Face NEW!

Piercings :: .Pekka. Radioactive Unisex Piercing – BLACK

Facial Hair :: ICONIC – Gannicus – Full Beard (included within hair package)

Tattoo :: [Sleepy Bozer] Black Sheep Dirty

Bracelets :: [Atooly] – Bead Bracelets – Black NEW! @ SLFW

Hands :: [CheerNo] Hands_M#4

Tank ::  .Reckless. – tank Nothing Lasts NEW!

Shorts :: LEVENCHY – Pattern II Shorts NEW!

Shoes :: 2Real – DECAZ

Leave a Reply

